Final thoughts before departure

So this is it… The time has come to finally step off the air bridge and onto the plane that will take carry me to the next step towards achieving my dreams of making a difference, and our journey of self discovery… Right now as I write this is the first time it’s actually started to sink in and it’s a feeling unlike any other I’ve experienced.

The past few weeks I have been on a bit of an emotional roller coaster ride. I can assure you that saying goodbye to loved ones doesn’t get any easier no matter how many times you do it. It has however served as a beautiful reminder of how lucky I am to have such a loving, compassionate and strong group of friends and family in my life. I will carry that with me, and give thanks for each and every one of you every single day.

I guess the beauty of true friendship & love is that it exists beyond the realms of time and space. Distance can’t have any impact on something that lives in our hearts, no matter how far we wander.

It’s been a frantic few weeks for both of us so for everyone I didn’t get to say it to, thank you. Thank you all for being so supportive of this adventure and for throwing yourselves behind us completely. It means the world to both Louis and I.

We will aim to post at least 3 articles each week on the website moving forward, however as we will have no power or internet during he week there may be some delays. Bear with us! I have also added my Cambodian phone number to the website if anyone wants to get in touch or has any suggestions of projects we can help out with along the way. Our Skype address is “TheVoluntourists” and we will aim to be online every weekend to chat with you all.

Until next time, take care of each other and follow the journey as closely as you can… I have no idea what awaits us, but it’s bound to be beautiful and inspiring for us and all those who take part in this adventure…

Peace.

Drew

Leave a Reply

