Louis.

P1010667
Age
 – 27
From – Pommie Land
Loves – Family 🙂 travel, sport, the beach, laughing, making people laugh, being the centre of attention. Drew listening to me ramble on!
 
What made you want to do this trip?
Ever since I moved to Australia from a little country town, with a population of about 5000 people and various farm animals, I realised there was more to this world to see than just a that. I have already done a little bit of travelling, seeing lots of amazing places, and beautiful sights, where I have been lucky enough to experience different cultures and taste different types of food, but without a shadow of a doubt the best thing about my travels so far is all the amazing people and best friends I have made on the way. When Drew first said he was planning this trip, I was intrigued and wanted to know more. What Drew had planned really hit me, and with out any doubt I asked if I could join him – without any hesitation he said YES. I was starting to worry about how I – one person – am going to be able to make a difference. The more I read stories of one person changing so many lives really made me believe that I can make a difference. Im inspired by these people. I can’t wait to wake up every morning with a smile on my face knowing this is the best risk I have ever taken and knowing that I could change someones life today.

What do you hope to achieve from this trip?
Well to start with, the biggest achievement so far is actually going on this trip. Leaving my job and all of my family and friends is such a huge thing for me and a massive risk. On this trip I would love to be able to change at least one child’s life for the better. If I can do that then I have achieved exactly what I wanted to. If we can give these children hope for the future, well, I think thats something very special. I also see this as a huge part of learning a lot about myself and challenging myself. Im excited to see how I deal with a new way of living, and mostly growing as a person. Experiencing and Learning about other countries, cultures and how other people live who may not be as fortunate as us. I want to appreciate what we have and not take anything for granted in our day to day lives.

What are you most excited about?
I most excited about going and venturing through South America. South America is the one place I have always dreamt of going. Im really looking forward to travel the world with Drew and meeting amazing, inspirational  people on the way.

What scares you the most?

The place which scares me the most is Africa. The thought of driving through the different countries – just the 2 of us – makes me a little nervous, but excited at the same time. But the thing that really scares me is knowing that I will be seeing some shocking sights in some of the countries we visit, which may really effect me mentally and emotionally.

4 thoughts on “Louis.

  1. You are one amazing nephew and one i am so proud of, i love as if you’re one of my sons. Please take care on your travels. I’ve enjoyed reading all your story,s keep the good work up.
    Love u loads your nutty auntie xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

