Drew.

Drew - Slider
Age – 28
From – Aussie Gypsy
Loves – FAMILY, friends, travel, food, wine, laughing, making people smile, reading, learning, the ocean, dancing (terribly) & listening to Louis tell his stories
A quote which you live by – “Be the change you wish to see in the world” – Mahatma Gandhi

What made you want to do this trip?
I’ve always believed that one person can make a difference. If you look back through history, there are countless people who have proven that if you are guided by hope rather than fear, amazing things can happen and you can completely alter the trajectory of another persons life. People who take the risk to follow their dreams of changing the world inspire me to no end, and I want to learn everything that I can from the amazing people we are helping to support. I want to live the craziest, most meaningful life I can live. Every day. Without exception. This feels like a good start.

What do you hope to achieve from this trip?
I want to change someones life. I want to help a child reach their potential and show them that they can do anything. I’ve always had that belief instilled in me, and it’s heartbreaking to think how many kids don’t have that level of support or hope. I want to change that. I also see this as a huge personal challenge and am truly excited about how I am going to grow and change as a person. To be able to share the journey with others via writing and filming excites me a lot – I’m sure there will be loads of tears and hard times, but I know there will be a whole lot of laughter and joy as well.

What are you most excited about?
Where to start?! I’d have to say I’m really excited about seeing more of Africa, and the entire South American adventure will be amazing. But overall, I’m just excited about being able to travel the world with my best mate, meeting incredibly inspirational people and trying to make a difference! What’s not to be excited about!

What scares you the most?
There are certainly a lot of elements of driving through Africa by ourselves which scare me… But overall I’d say I’m far more excited than nervous!

Leave a Reply

